Skip to content
Tags

,

IN MY VALLEY

September 23, 2012

 

 

GARDENING

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’VE BEEN LOVING YOU,

TOO LONG…MORE ‘N’ MORE

IN ALL MY FIELDS.

I AM GOING, TOO,

TO LOVE YOU ‘N’ ADORE,

OM MY KNEES,

 

WITH LORD ON MY SIDE.

I WILL OCCUPY THY SOUL

WITH  MY BLINDNESS,

SO DEEP AND WIDE

LIKE A CRY OF A CROW

IN MY VALLEY ‘N’ CHEST.

 

I AM STANDING

STILL

 BY THE WORD;

I AM GARDENING

AND WILL

 MY CHERRY’S SPURGE.

 

From → art'n'language

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

