Skip to content

January 10, 2013

wow, somehow this remind me on my people

Russel Ray Photos

Out & About

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

I love it when blogging buddies come to town and actually call me. I’m at 619-341-0173 in case you didn’t know.

Yesterday, Marsha, our one and only tchistorygal, called to say that she was in town with three friends. Obviously Jim and I jumped in the car to go meet them. We had a great meal and a great time at a place that I was unfamiliar with, Slater’s 50/50. They had more beers on tap than anyplace I’ve ever seen:

Slater's 50/50 in San Diego

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

That picture only shows you half of what they had on tap!

We waited for almost an hour to get a seat. It was by far the busiest restaurant I’ve been to in several decades.

Slater's 50/50 in San Diego

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

From where I was sitting, I could see 21 television screens, and in the three hours we were there, if a table became empty, it was cleaned and re-seated within a minute…

View original post 274 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

