Skip to content

They Became One

June 15, 2013

Jeremiah, Chapter 2
1 Moreover the word of the LORD came to me, saying,
2 Go and cry in the ears of Jerusalem, saying, Thus said the LORD; I remember thee, the kindness of thy youth, the love of thin espousal when thou went after me in the wilderness, in a land that was not sown.
3 Israel was holiness unto the LORD, and the first fruits of his increase: all that devour him shall offend; evil shall come upon them, said the LORD.
4 Hear ye the word of the LORD, O house of Jacob, and all the families of the house of Israel:
5 Thus said the LORD, What iniquity have your fathers found in me, that they are gone far from me, and have walked after vanity, and are become vain?
6 Neither said they, Where is the LORD that brought us up out of the land of Egypt, that led us through the wilderness, through a land of deserts and of pits, through a land of drought, and of the shadow of death, through a land that no man passed through, and where no man dwelt?
7 And I brought you into a plentiful country, to eat the fruit thereof and the goodness thereof; but when ye entered ye defiled my land, and made mine heritage an abomination.
8 The priests said not, where the LORD and they that handle the law knew me not: the pastors also transgressed against me, and the prophets prophesied by Baal, and walked after things that do not profit.

Song of Solomon, Chapter 1
2 Let him kiss me with the kisses of his mouth: for thy love is better than wine.
3 Because of the savor of thy good ointments thy name is as ointment poured forth, therefore do the virgins love thee.
17 The beams of our house are cedar, and our rafters of fir.

Song of Solomon, Chapter 2
7 I charge you, O ye daughters of Jerusalem, by the roes, and by the hinds of the field, that ye stir not up, nor awake my love, till he please.
10 My beloved spoke, and said unto me, Rise up, my love, my fair one, and come away.
11 For, lo, the winter is past, the rain is over and gone;
12 The flowers appear on the earth; the time of the singing of birds is come, and the voice of the turtle is heard in our land;
13 The fig tree putted forth her green figs, and the vines with the tender grape give a good smell. Arise, my love, my fair one, and come away.
14 O my dove, that art in the clefts of the rock, in the secret places of the stairs, let me see thy countenance, let me hear thy voice; for sweet is thy voice, and thy countenance is comely.
15 Take us the foxes, the little foxes that spoil the vines: for our vines have tender grapes.
16 My beloved is mine, and I am his: he feed among the lilies.
17 Until the day break and the shadows flee away, turn, my beloved, and be thou like a roe or a young hart upon the mountains of Beth

Song of Solomon, Chapter 5
10 My beloved is white and ruddy among ten thousand.
11 His head is as the finest gold his locks are bushy, and black as a raven.
12 His eyes are as the eyes of doves by the rivers of waters, washed with milk, and fitly set.
13 His cheeks are as a bed of spices, as sweet flowers: his lips like lilies, dropping sweet smelling myrrh.
14 His hands are as gold rings set with the beryl: his belly is as bright ivory overlaid with sapphires.
15 His legs are as pillars of marble, set upon sockets of fine gold: his countenance is as Lebanon, excellent as the cedars.
16 His mouth is most sweet: yea, he is altogether lovely. This is my beloved, and this is my friend, O daughters of Jerusalem.
Song of Salomon, Chapter 8
5 Who is this that come up from the wilderness, leaning upon her beloved? I raised thee up under the apple tree: there thy mother brought thee forth: there she brought thee forth that bare thee.
6 Set me as a seal upon thin heart, as a seal upon thin arm: for love is strong as death; jealousy is cruel as the grave: the coals thereof are coals of fire, which hath a most vehement flame.
7 Many waters cannot quench love neither can the floods drown it: if a man would give all the substance of his house for love, it would utterly be contemned.

Jeremiah, Chapter 31
31 Behold, the days come, said the LORD, that I will make a new covenant with the house of Israel, and with the house of Judah:
32 Not according to the covenant that I made with their fathers in the day that I took them by the hand to bring them out of the land of Egypt; which my covenant they brake, although I was an husband unto them, said the LORD:
33 But this shall be the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel; After those days, said the LORD, I will put my law in their inward parts, and write it in their hearts; and will be their God, and they shall be my people.
34 And they shall teach no more every man his neighbor and every man his brother, saying, Know the LORD: for they shall all know me, from the least of them unto the greatest of them, said the LORD: for I will forgive their iniquity, and I will remember their sin no more.

They Became One.

One body, one soul and one spirit among all spirits now I will become
I will sing the old and older love song of the great wise prophets
My darling was the prophet of wisdom he was someone very kind
I am the girl who always has a headache when she runs out of coffee

My brain has burnt of efforts I put a wet sheet on my forehead
The sun is going into me through my very strong walls of brick
I always sing about myself when I remember my dear not death
That is simply because I do not know him well and I am so weak

I am very faithful and the more I make the sins, so heavy
It looks like I betrayed him, it always looks like that
Heart never can reach the heart of itself what ever way is
He always laughs when I am in such a problems under hat

It had to be a wedding today and many weddings were in one
I prepared like a girl behind the bride and this sheet is long
I wear it like the mantle and my darling saw me did not gone
It was a very good speech that made me so brave and strong
2013-06-15 Saturday 18:23PM

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

