Skip to content

A Sinner and a Child

July 23, 2013

A Sinner and a Child
Jesus said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.” Matthew 19:14 NIV
Do not hide children behind you when you are meeting Jesus, the Lord.
Do not teach children what you think they have to do in front of Jesus, they know better than you. May be there are some children grown. Be careful not to put your opinion to anybody because may be you are not clever as you think, may be you do not see that they are children who have to be in front of you before Christ. May be you have to listen, not to preach. May be you have to answer in the light of faith when children ask you something. If nobody asks you the question how to approach to Jesus do not talk and do not stay on the position of a teacher. The teacher is only one and that is Jesus.
I only know what is that I believe and that I can say to the children of Israel. I cannot claim that is true or that is not true, can say I believe that is true. There are prostitutes, criminals, politicians who are children of God. Do not hinder them, let them to God.
I am a sinner, but often feel more like a child, like I never felt in my childhood. Dear Jesus, you really make me feel like a child.

Luke 18:17
New International Version (NIV)
17 Truly, I tell you, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.”

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

